listen, read, watch

Beryl Bainbridge (Nov. 21, 1934- July 2, 2010)

Posted in general by Ellen Bard on July 7, 2010

According to Queeney. 2001 

An awfully big adventure. 1991

The birthday boys. 1994

The bottle factory outing. 1975

Every man for himself. 1996

Harriet said. 1973

Injury time : a novel. 1977

Master Georgie : a novel. 1998

Mum and Mr. Armitage : selected stories of Beryl Bainbridge. 1987

A quiet life. 1999

The secret glass. 1974

Watson’s apology. 1985

Winter garden. 1981

Young Adolf : a novel. 1979

Read more on Bainbridge’s life and work at:,0,5874171.story


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: