listen, read, watch

2009 Shirley Jackson Awards Winners

Posted in general by Ellen Bard on July 21, 2010

The 2009 Shirley Jackson Awards winners were announced on Sunday, July 11th 2010, at Readercon 21, Conference on Imaginative Literature, in Burlington, Massachusetts. Congratulations to all winners!

Previous years’ winners can be found here: 2008, 2007.

Author biographies can be found here (PDF).

NOVEL Winner: BIG MACHINE, Victor LaValle (Speigel & Grau)


Read the full list of finalists and winners at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: